Good News, You Can Now Block Your Lying, Cheating Ex On Tinder
Finally, it’s the news many single people have been waiting for: say goodbye to that heart-stopping moment when your ex’s Tinder profile pops up while you’re swiping because you can now block them on Tinder!
Tinder has introduced a new feature that allows you to block personal contacts in the app, therefore making it much easier to avoid awkward online dating run-ins.
So whether it’s your ex who did you dirty, a colleague or god forbid, a cousin, you can now get swiping again with much less awkwardness.
A survey commissioned by Tinder found that more than 40% of respondents have come across an ex-partner on a dating app, with another 24% seeing a colleague or family member. 78% of people responded to the survey saying they’d prefer not to see or be seen by these connections on the app… which makes sense.
You can access the Block Contacts feature within your profile settings – from there you can choose which contacts you don’t want to see or be seen by on Tinder.
Now, let’s just hope people use this feature for the right reasons – blocking people they don’t want to see – and cross our fingers that no fuckboys out there decide it’s going to be the perfect way to cheat on their partner.